Titan Spotlight

Joshua Gossett 2

Joshua Gossett

Name: Joshua Gossett

Age: 26

Bio: I am 26 years old.  Usually on the weekends I hang out with my friends and family.  I work out as much as possible.  I schedule clients, because I am a personal trainer and some clients are only available on weekends.  During race season I have to adjust my personal training hours to accommodate my schedule.  When I was in high school I played sports.  When I was growing up I was overweight and weighed around 260 lbs.  Shortly after I graduated high school I joined the Army which motivated me to lose the excess weight.  I ended up dropping about 90 lbs.  I did one deployment for a year and came back to the United States.  Shortly after I returned, and was discharged, I began working at a wine and cheese shop.  While I was working there I realized that I wanted to pursue a fitness related career which allowed me to help others.  Losing weight was the easiest thing for me to do and I wanted to show others how to do it based on my experience.  I had an opportunity with my former Squad Leader who lived in Ocala, Florida looking for someone to help him open up a fitness studio.  This was back in 2013 and I eventually moved down to Ocala to help him out.  I started small, which I didn’t mind.  I knew that it would take time to start working with more people.  After about 1 year we took the small studio and expanded into a larger gym space.  We started to meet more people, I started training a lot more people, my name started getting around, and I really enjoyed every moment.  Fitness, I just enjoy it, it is very stress relieving, you get to meet a lot of people and experience a lot of different personalities.  This is also why I wanted to begin doing OCRs was to meet different people and experience different personalities.  It’s something I enjoy doing.

Find Joshua Gossett on:

instagram

Read Joshua’s Interview from Mud Warrior Chick

Leave a Reply